NJ Taxation 2019 c. 396) now prohibit the use of any coupons, price reduction promotions, or price rebates for cigarettes, tobacco products, and vapor products as of March 1, 2020.
Cigarette/Tobacco & Vapor Products Tax-Prohibited Use of ... - NJ.gov
www.state.nj.us > treasury > taxation > cigcoupons
Businesses that intend to operate as a vapor business and sell container e-liquid must now be registered and licensed. ... Every retail vapor business must complete Form VB-R, Vapor Business License Application, in its entirety and mail it to the New Jersey Division of Taxation with the required $50 fee.
Vapor Business Tax Licensing Notice - NJ.gov
www.state.nj.us > treasury > taxation > pdf > VaporBusinessTaxLicensingN...
Only five states, Massachusetts, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, and South Carolina, have no laws concerning minors and tobacco. Of the states that prohibit minors from buying tobacco, 31 impose fines. The fines range from $10 for the first offense to $750 for the third offense.
POSSESSION OF TOBACCO PRODUCTS BY MINORS
www.cga.ct.gov > rpt
The U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention opened an investigation into the illness in 2019 and ultimately confirmed 2,800 cases and 68 deaths associated with vaping. ... Officials had already taken steps to curtail vaping in New Jersey, passing a law banning the sale of flavored vaping products.
A ban on flavored vapes devastated NJ shops. New study shows it might ...
www.nj.com > healthfit > 2020/09 > a-ban-on-flavored-vaping-devastated-...